Board of Trustees

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

The Board of Trustees are a seven member board consisting of three active firefighters of the Pension Fund, the Finance Director, the Mayor or an appointed representative of the Mayor, and two citizen members.

As per State law under the “Texas Local Fire Fighters Retirement Act”, the San Benito Firemen Relief & Retirement Fund is governed by the Board of Trustees. 

These members are dedicated men and women who volunteer personal time to ensure that the San Benito Firemen Relief & Retirement Fund assets are used exclusively for the benefit of it’s members.



Designated Representative of Mayor & Chairman – Mr. Henry Lopez

Active Firefighter & Vice-Chairman – Mr. Boris Esparza

Citizen & Secretary – Mr. Calib Silva


Active Firefighter– Mr. Adan Gonzalez

Active Firefighter– Mr. Rafael Perez

Finance Director – Ms. Belen Pena, BSA

Citizen– Ms. Ida Martinez, CPA