

BOARD

OFFICERS

Chair – Mr. Boris Esparza Vice-Chairman– Mr. Adan Gonzalez Secretary–Mr. Rafael Perez

TRUSTEES

Mayor – Honorable Ricardo Guerra Mayor Designee- Belen Pena, MBA Finance Director- Stephanie Sarrionandia Citizen–Ms. Ida Martinez, CPA Citizen-Ms. Christina Sanchez

CONTACT

PHONE: 956.361.3850

WEBSITE: https://www.sanbenitofirepension.com

ADDRESS: 1201 S. Sam Houston Blvd San Benito, Texas 78586

NOTE: Persons who do not speak English or persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who may need auxiliary aids or services such as language interpreters or interpreters for the deaf or hearing impaired, readers, large print, or Braille, are requested to contact the Fund at 956.361.3850 twentyfour hours prior to the meeting so that arrangements can be made. The Board may go into executive/closed session on any item on the agenda if allowed under the Open Meetings Act, Tex. Gov't Code Ann., Ch 551.

SAN BENITO FIREMEN RELIEF & RETIREMENT FUND SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

AGENDA

SAN BENITO FIREMEN RELIEF & RETIREMENT FUND SPECIAL BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD ON THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 29, 2024 @ 6:00 P.M. AT THE SAN BENITO CITY HALL LOCATED AT 485 N. SAM HOUSTON, SAN BENITO, TEXAS 78586 ZOOM MEETING ID: 585 531 3745 PASSCODE: SBFFRRF24 DIAL IN PASSCODE: 967694858

The board of Trustees and its committees may deliberate and act on any of the following items:

- 1) Welcoming Members
- 2) Discussion and action on Minutes for November 30, 2023, Board Meeting.
- 3) Discussion and action on Financial Statements for January 2024
- 4) Discussion and action on Financial Statements for December 2023
- 5) Discussion and action on Financial Statements for November 2023
- 6) Discussion and action on Asset Reconciliation for September 30, 2023.
- 7) Discussion and action on Contribution Refund for J. Marin.
- 8) Discussion and action on Contribution Refund for A. Martinez.
- 9) Discussion and action on Website Domain and Protection Renewal Fee for 3 years of \$172.01.
- 10) Chairman's Report
- 11) Adjournment

Emana

Boris Esparza, Chairman

Rafael Pro-

Rafael Perez, Secretary